Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: itSMF USA News

Accepting Nominations for the 2018 Next Generation itSMF USA Awards Program

Thursday, March 1, 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |


Houston, TX | March 1, 2018


The itSMF USA Awards celebrate individuals, teams and Local Interest Groups / Communities of Interest for service management excellence in 2018.


itSMF USA, a chapter of itSMF International and the premier independent professional organization and forum for IT Service Management professionals in the U.S., has opened the 2018 nomination period for the Next Generation of itSMF USA Awards. Nominations are being accepted until June 1, 2018 at 11:59:59 Pacific time.


The Next Generation of itSMF USA Awards celebrate and recognize success in service management in individuals, teams and Local Interest Groups/ Communities of Interest in a changing IT Eco-System.

Nominations are open for:


Service Management in Action Award: This award recognizes and celebrates excellence in Service Management (SM) relevance and business outcomes.


Contributor of the Year Award: This award recognizes and celebrates individual Service Management excellence and participation in the SM industry and itSMF.


LIG/CoI Excellence Award: There are up to three awards in this category which recognize Local Interest Groups (LIG)/Communities of Interest (CoI), specifically:


·       High Performance LIG/CoI of the Year,

·       Upstart LIG/CoI of the Year, and

·       Sustained Performance LIG/Col of the Year.


The Awards Selection Committee will select two finalists for the Service Management in Action Award and the itSMF Contributor of the Year Award. Each of the four finalists will receive a FUSION 18 Conference Pass, a travel stipend of $1,000, and they will be invited to be introduced as Award Finalists during the FUSION 18 Conference. From the finalists, the Awards Selection Committee will choose one winner for each category. Winners for all three categories will be awarded and recognized during ceremonies at FUSION 18.


"The itSMF USA Awards Program recognizes companies and individuals who have added value to their organizations through practical, innovative application of Service Management best practices and industry frameworks.  We also honor those among our member community who have excelled at delivering quality programs and content to the community, helping everyone connect, learn, and grow."  Kevin Ritter, President, itSMF USA


FUSION 18 is where IT experts, practitioners and solution providers from around the country come together to gain new insights to propel their role in the IT Service Management world and will take place September 30-October 3, 2018 at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch in St. Louis, Missouri.


For more information and to submit your nomination, please visit itSMF USA awards.